Find franchise opportunities to suit you at Select Your Franchise
     ...helping you find your new future...

Announcing the NatWest EWIF Award 2018 Finalists


Encouraging Women into Franchising (EWIF) is an organisation focusing their time and energy on supporting women who are looking for a route into the franchising industry. Each year EWIF hosts an Annual Awards Ceremony celebrating the achievements of women across the franchising industry.

We are proud to announce the finalists for this year’s NatWest EWIF awards, and would like to thank everyone who entered! The entries we received were outstanding, leaving the judges with some difficult decisions to make. However, after much deliberation the finalists are as followed:

New Woman Franchisee of the Year Sponsored by NatWest:

  • Hannah Drury, Caremark
  • Leanne Thompson, babyballet
  • Julie Houston, Right at Home
  • Laura Barker, Rhythm Time
  • Zoe Willis, Expense Reduction Analysts

New Woman Franchisor of the Year Sponsored by Daisy First Aid:

  • Alex Burnside, Sounds Right Phonics
  • Rebecca Riley, Kalma Baby
  • Lisa Raynes, Pride Road
  • Jo Middleton, Dog First Aid
  • Emma Morgan, tiny toes ballet

Woman Franchisee of the Year Sponsored by McDonalds:

  • Ravneet Bermi, Puddle Ducks
  • Shweta Jhajharia, ActionCOACH
  • Emily Norman, diddi dance
  • Hilary Coates, Wagging Tails
  • Ruth Solomon, Right at Home

Woman Franchisor of the Year Sponsored by Franchise Finance:

  • Angela Sterling, Lingotot
  • Kathy Doolan, Rhythm Time
  • Jo Stone and Tracy Townend, Puddle Ducks
  • Fiona Simpson, ARTventurers
  • Denise Gosney, Razzamataz

Woman Franchise Employee of the Year Sponsored by The AFA:

  • Ali Beckman, Puddle Ducks
  • Polly Coleman, Auditel
  • Lisa Fyfe, Caremark

Young Woman in Franchising of the Year Sponsored by Darwin Gray:

  • Emily Norman, diddi dance
  • Hannah Drury, Caremark
  • Stephanie Gross, Gymboree

Service Provider of the Year Sponsored by The Franchising Show:

  • Kate Matthews, Boddy Matthews
  • Suzie McCafferty, Platinum Wave
  • Fiona Boswell, Fraser Brown

Inspirational Woman of the Year Sponsored by What Franchise:

  • Jane Maudsley, Little Voices
  • Louise Harris, Wilkins Chimney Sweep
  • Rebecca Robyns, InXpress

Congratulations to all finalists!

Join the Celebration!
Winners of each category will be announced at the awards ceremony on Tuesday 15th May in Central London. The event is open to anyone involved in franchising, so what are you waiting for? Join over 150 franchise professionals at the 2018 EWIF NatWest Awards by booking your ticket now! Tickets are available from Eventbrite or the EWIF website:

If you’re unable to attend, the day will be reported on in real-time via Twitter (@EWIF1) using #EWIFAwards18 so make sure you tune in!